Albert William Jennett College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Recruiting Scholarship

Recipients shall be enrolled in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences. Recipients shall have a demonstrated career interest in a production agriculture related field, including, but not limited to, sales, manufacturing, equipment, or production farming, as determined by the administering authority. Recipients shall be selected in the following order of preference, as permitted by Federal and State law and University policy:
a. Residents of Emmetsburg, Iowa zip code 50536 or students who have graduated from any Emmetsburg, Iowa high school.
b. Residents of Palo Alto County, Iowa
c. Residents of the following counties in Iowa in order of preference:
1. Kossuth
2. Emmet
3. Pocahontas
4. Clay
5. Dickinson
6. Buena Vista
7. Humboldt
All awards shall be for one (1) year and may not be renewed. This award shall be made available to students of freshman class standing.