Chuck Kolbe Distinguished Leadership Award

Recipients shall be active members of Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity Chapter at Iowa State University. Recipients shall demonstrate commitment to fraternal founding principles as written in the Tau Kappa Epsilon National Fraternity Charter. Recipients shall reside in the Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity Chapter House. Preference shall be given to students who are active leaders of campus, Greek, and Chapter activities. Recipients shall be of sophomore and up class standing. Scholarship is non-renewable.

Initially the award(s) will be $2,000 to be made from the Account during the two year fundraising effort, so long as expendable funds are raised and available. Should there be no qualified applicants for any given year, it is the Donor’s desire that funds should be held as expendable cash until the subsequent year’s award cycle. Cumulative Grade Point Average may be considered to distinguish between multiple candidates with equal qualifications.