Evered Ihrig Memorial Forestry Scholarship

Recipients shall be majoring in Forestry, or any of its sub-disciplines. The students may be an undergraduate or graduate student. Recipients shall document financial need. Preference shall be given to students from high schools in Johnson County, Iowa, or those counties contiguous thereto, including: Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Louisa, Lynn, Muscatine and Washington County. Preference shall be given to students having some degree of family relationship to the late Charles Leslie Ihrig or Wenona Ihrig, of Iowa City, Iowa, regardless whether or not they are graduates of one of the listed counties.