Barbara J. Green Scholarship Fund

Recipients shall be Iowa high school students accepted at Iowa State University who will be pursuing a career in farming, agricultural endeavors, veterinary school, or other farm related business as determined by the administering authority. Preference shall be given to residents of Pottawattamie, Mills and Montgomery Counties. Second preference will be given to residents of the following counties (Adams, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Page, Taylor) that are adjacent to first preference group. Third preference will be students who are Iowa high school students with a CALS classification of sophomore, junior and/or seniors.

Renewal of scholarships will be structured for the first and second preference groups to ensure that a continuation plan exists for multiple years as designated by the administrator of the scholarships. Scholarships renewals awarded to recipients outside the first two designated preference will be based on available funds, academic achievement , university leadership and club activities.