Birkenholz-Stromer Scholarship in Memory of Hubert L. Birkenholz and Delwyn D. Stromer

Recipients shall be enrolled in the Department of Agricultural Education and Studies. Recipients shall have demonstrated leadership through participation in organizations such as 4-H or FFA. Recipients shall have graduated from an Iowa high school. Recipients shall have demonstrated financial need. Recipients shall have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale. Preference shall be given to first generation students. This award shall be made available to students of junior and senior class standing. This scholarship is non-renewable.