Barbara Nelson Eddy Scholarship for Excellence

Recipients shall be enrolled in the College of Human Sciences. Recipients shall show academic achievement. Recipients shall demonstrate outstanding extracurricular achievement and professional potential. Recipients shall be ranked in the top 5% of their high school graduating class. Award shall be made available to incoming freshman students. Scholarship may be renewed for an additional four (4) years so long as recipients maintain a 3.0 grade point average and continue to be enrolled full-time at Iowa State University.