Erlin R. Lomen Memorial Scholarship in Dairy Science

Recipients shall be majoring in Dairy Science. Recipients shall display leadership and participation in school and community activities as evidenced by such things as active participation/leadership role in a recognized student organization, active participation/leadership in a professional organization, honors and awards received and/or active participation/leadership role in community service. Recipients shall have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or above on a 4.0 scale. Preference shall be given to applicants from one of the following counties in northeast Iowa including: Allamakee, Clayton, Howard and Winneshiek. This scholarship shall be made available to undergraduate students with junior or senior class standing. This scholarship may be renewed so long as recipients continue to meet stated criteria.