Emil and Mabel Lundsgaard Memorial Scholarship

Recipients shall be enrolled at Iowa State University. Recipients shall have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. Recipients shall be from Cherokee County, Iowa. If there are no qualified applicants from Cherokee County, Iowa then a student from the country of Denmark may be selected. Recipients from Cherokee County, Iowa shall have demonstrated financial need as determined by the Office of Student Financial Aid. All awards shall be for one (1) year and may be renewed at the discretion of the administering authority so long as recipients continue to meet the above stated criteria. This award shall be made available to students of undergraduate class standing.