Wayne and Neva Leo Family Scholarship

The principal of Union High School, or his designees, shall be responsible for submitting a prioritized list of applicants, based on financial need and academic achievements, to Wayne and Neva Leo for review prior to the final selection of recipients. First preference for the award shall be to graduating seniors who are Dysart residents and who have been admitted for full-time study at Iowa State University in any curriculum. If no Dysart resident is eligible, then a graduating senior from another community served by the school shall be selected.